Home > Uncategorized > “Christianity” Just Earth Worship?

“Christianity” Just Earth Worship?

Until I saw this story early this week, I wasn’t familiar with the Wild Goose Festival, “a four-day musical and spiritual festival marketed towards Progressive Christians.”

I must admit that I start groaning whenever I hear the term “Progressive Christian” or “Liberal Christian”, as it seems that those that adhere to that view are much more interested in the “Progressive” or “Liberal” than they are in the “Christian”. As I read further, I saw that usual suspects such as Jim Wallis from Sojourners (every leftist’s favorite idea of a Christian) and Frankie Schaeffer, Francis Schaeffer’s disaffected heretic son, were involved, I figured my worst suspicions were confirmed.

As I read this article, however, it’s much, much worse than I anticipated. Much as it’s impossible to satirize the modern government education system, this account of the Wild Goose Festival
http://thefederalist.com/2014/07/09/the-festival-where-christianity-is-just-earth-worship/ reads like parody.
However, I feel it’s fact, not parody. Rather than Christian, progressive or not, it’s more like paganism, neo-Wiccan,
Environmentalism as a religion, wrapped up in leftist politics and silliness.

Read this piece, and as you do, keep in mind that there are people claiming to be Christian involved in this.

Read the whole thing:
http://thefederalist.com/2014/07/09/the-festival-where-christianity-is-just-earth-worship/

Your thoughts?

  1. No comments yet.
  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

